Customer Testimonials

Highest rated luxury car dealership in San Diego.

BMW of Escondido has always prided itself in customer satisfaction. From our highly trained client advisors in the sales department, to those who work on more than 15,000 vehicles a year in San Diego’s premiere service center, we know we are doing the job right when we receive customer feedback like this gem from Michael.

“We have been purchasing/leasing BMW vehicles from the BMW of Escondido Dealership since 1991.  You provide the best prices, ALL your employees focus on customer service, and there is simply a warm environment–whether its sales or service–which is palpable when compared with other car dealerships. in San Diego  In short, the buying experience is the best I’ve ever encountered–so that’s why we come back.  Indeed, we’ve leased two BMW 440i‘s in the past 120 days.” – Michael Begovich

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2021

Professionalism and excellent customer care are the reasons why I bring my car here. Harris, my service advisor, is the best! He's honest and doesn't try to oversell me on unwanted maintenance. This is refreshing compared to other service centers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2021

Been taking our cars here for years. Mike is the BEST Service Advisor... ever! He never up-sells and goes as far as to let you when something can wait, i.e. cabin filter. Mike treats his clients as family; a very nice change from other service departments. If you have a BMW, BMW of Escondido is the place to have it serviced and Mike is the Service Advisor you want!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2021

Great, quick service as usual. This was my first visit after extended warranty expired and thanks to Hector, Harris & the team for continued quality service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2021

Treated us like we were long time clients even though it was our first time. Much appreciated! Very courteous and friendly. The place was immaculate!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2021

Family owned and it shows in the quality of the service. We really appreciated the professionalism and attention to quality client service from Brian Haro-Aquino.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 19, 2021

Great dealer! The people are friendly and care for you. They are also among he more cost effective dealers. For example, we quoted a nearby garage (Escondido German auto) which was slightly more expensive than the dealer. Also, they waived 100 dollars off my diagnostics because it took like 5min (dead battery). Will be taking my bmw to them always.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 16, 2021

Had great experience with their service department. Micheal was very helpful solving my problem. Would recommend them to anyone needs good service on their BMW.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 13, 2021

Had a excellent service advisor, Harris, on 5/10/21. My car was ready the same day as promised. The people helping me process my loaner are also excellent, they were helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2021

Mike is the best service guy ever and I can’t thank him and BMW Escondido enough for taking care of my babies! You rock!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2021

Words can not describe the BMW team as a whole, from top to bottom unbelievably great dealership, customer service, extremely professional, most importantly courteous and kind-hearted. Had great patience with me until I found the right vehicle….Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 25, 2021

Great work from Chadi under pressure! Friendly service from him and the rest of the team. Good selection of vehicles, had exactly the product match for what I needed.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

Best Dealership experience Pierre was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful and made the process so much easier Jeannie at finance was phenomenal thank you again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2021

Bailey was a great salesperson but special thanks to Peter Brecht, the Sales Manager, who made a fantastic deal possible with my trade in vehicle. I’ve been buying BMW’s from this dealership since 1991 and will continue doing so.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2021

They were very no nonsense and listened to my concerns. It was an overall good experience. The one down side was having to purchase the already installed anti theft system. Though for the best I would have done without given the choice. Still Rico, Vito and the Entire Family were kind & professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2021

BMW of Escondido has given me excellent customer service for over 10 years. Very professional service advisers. My current adviser, Harris, was very helpful and attentive to my car needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2020

Derek and the staff are very courteous and professional. Highly recommend them. Excellent customer service. Derek is a true asset to your team. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 31, 2020

Very friendly and professional staffs. Excellent service. Good location. Very pleased with service. Will go again for future buy. Suggest friends and family to visit this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2020

Been servicing my 2017 X5 with Michael and now also my 2012 135i .... Michael always keeps me updated, works really hard to find absolutely best deal. And lets me know if something can wait, or if it's advisable to get it done immediately.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 23, 2020

Excellent customer service! Always kept me updated! They had a lot of troubleshooting in my car and they were very persistent. They got it all figured out! Michael Duplessis and his team were awesome! Thanks again guys!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2020

Great customer service! My Service Advisor, Michael Duplessis always keeps me informed and the Service Team does a great job! I wouldn't take my car anywhere else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 18, 2020

i had the best experience at escondido bmw.the team and the sales person rico were very helpful. thank you for a great service. i will recommend the dealership to family and friends

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2020

very pleased with sevice I got. They were on time, very friedly and professionl. Listened to my concern and got very nice loaner car. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 15, 2020

Mike is always helpful. Thank you. Service needed was explained in detail and I was given my options. The whole team is friendly and helpful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2020

There will never be enough good words to describe my families 5 year (and counting) relationship with our technician - Mike! Love, respect, and generosity is all exemplified from Mike with how he treats my father, mother, two sisters, and me. We consider Mike family, because takes care of us like family. Much love brother from the Harder family!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 2, 2020

Brought my BMW 330i for a problem with the sunroof not closing. They gave me a loaner vehicle while they investigated. Diagnosis was that a new sunroof motor had to be ordered, but part had to be ordered. Part arrived next day and installed ready for pickup the following day. Harris was super helpful and efficient; great service!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2020

Excellent service and personalities. Fast turn around. At least, as expected. All was easy and to the point. Very good communication. Thank you, Harris and crew!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2020

Great customer service and fast turnaround on the service of my car. Every person I encountered from start to finish was extremely professional. Made it easy to get in and out fast.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2020

Very friendly, was a easy process, was great that they had someone go over the the features of the X1 the panel a lot going on there, features I was not aware of .😊

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2020

Michael is the beat advisor I could have asked for. He takes care of my 750 like his own. Everything is always done to perfection and he finds the most optimal deals to give an added boost to the care of the car. //Raj

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 8, 2020

The service is always the best top notch. Michael is the best service rep too! I will always go there for any BMW needs. Thank You for the excellent news care

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2020

I wouldn't trust having my BMW serviced anywhere other than a BMW dealership. BMW Escondido is where I got my car, and that's where I have it serviced. No worries, great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 29, 2020

Harris is always a pleasure to deal with and is the #1 reason why I continue to bring my business to BMW of Escondido for all of my BMW service needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2020

Hector is very professional. Enjoyed working with him. And thanks to the mechanic for doing a grest job as well, car is like new and running smoothly

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 26, 2020

Hector is always friendly and helpful. Highly recommend getting your car serviced here. Great customer service all around: making appointment, reserving a loaner, dropping off, and picking up.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 21, 2020

Mike, I am very pleased with the customer service and professionalism of the entire service department especially Mike. I will recommend BMW Escondido to my family and friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 20, 2020

Mike Dupleiss is simply outstanding and we have trusted him to take care of our BMW This was our second visit in the last 18 months. He's a SUPERB representative of Escondido BMW!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 12, 2020

Very pleased with the sales experience at Escondido BMW. It was great that you had my X5 in your inventory. Other dealerships could not find me a suitable vehicle. Chadi Haddad was very helpful from the first time we spoke on the phone. He emailed to me the info I needed about the car and the specific equipment the vehicle had from the first exchange we had on the phone. I test drove the car the next morning and purchased the car and drove out of the showroom that same afternoon. The process of the trade in of my 2 cars ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2020

Hector is a pleasure to work with. He provides excellent customer service! He works quickly and efficiently and is very pleasant. I highly recommend him!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2020

I have been taking in my BMW for servicing to BMW of Escondido for the last seven years and have always been pleased with the service rendered by the mechanics and service advisors. I just recently took my car in for servicing and was assigned to a new Service Advisor, Harris Fecher. He was pleasant, professional and efficiently handled my maintenance request. I liked that he did not try to oversell me with other maintenance options. I will definitely ask for him again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2020

I've used BMW of Escondido for over 25 years. I moved to Orange County 7 years ago, but was disappointed with the BMW service in that area. So I drive down to Escondido for servicing and always ask for Harris. He's cordial, helpful, knowledgeable and honest. I'm always happy with the service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 18, 2020

Mike Dupleiss is simply outstanding and we have trusted him to take care of our two BMWs. He's a SUPERB representative of Escondido BMW!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 13, 2020

Michael Duplessis was my Service Advisor. He's the best SA at BMW Escondido and has been there for a long time. He knows what he's doing and you can trust his advice. Thanks again Michael! Also BMW of Escondido is the best BMW dealership/service in San Diego County hands down and are still family owned. They're aren't the cheapest but you get what you pay for!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 10, 2020

Mike Duplessis was my Service Consultant. He was very courteous and professional. He's very knowledgeable about BMW products and services. He was able to address many of my concerns about my visit. He's a valuable asset to BMW of Escondido. Thank you for your excellent service, Mike. Paula Morrison, VP, Cool-Roof Systems.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2020

Harris is as always terrific in his service, thorough, kind, and willing to help in any way he can! I appreciate his ability to go the extra mile for me!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2020

Great service by Harris...like usual. Drivetrain malfunction resolved and fixed. All done the same day too. Appreciate the smiles and prompt and courteous service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2020

Very friendly, honest , They always beat price from other dealers in San Diego . And help you to get best experience. Getting Loaner car was easy . Not pushing you for unnecessary work on your car

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 25, 2020

We purchased a certified pre-owned X3 a couple of weeks ago, and we could not be more thrilled with our experience at BMW of Escondido. Pierre answered my email quickly (I went through USAA Car Buying Service) and we went the same day, he had the vehicle ready to go, answered our questions, alleviated a few of our concerns, and he was a pleasure to work with. Same for Jeannie, the finance manager, she was a delight. We could tell that we were genuinely appreciated. Fast forward to a couple of weeks later, we returned to the service center to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2020

Took my 320i in for some repairs and had an awsome experience. Harris was my service advisor. He did exactly as he said. I will use them for all of my service issues going forward.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 24, 2020

What a great dealership!! I happen to get a flat tire and had to have my car towed in. I had the most wonderful service manager! Michael D was incredibly nice, super professional and so helpful!! I couldn't ask for more! I usually buy my cars in downtown LA but I was so happy and impressed with the customer service and with Michael I'm thinking about switching dealerships. I highly recommend this awesome dealership!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 21, 2020

Harris, my service manager did a great job of communicating with me including their receiving my towed in car. Had the special battery installed, software update and wheel alignment.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 20, 2020

BMW Escondido is filled with smiling faces. Our Service Rep Harris is always approachable and able to accommodate our needs for our X5. The Front Office and the Back Office are polite and receptive.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2020

Getting to the location was easy access , courteous staff, helpful with questions. I feel confident using them for my service needs. Mike, service rep. Was very knowledgeable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2020

As always, Mike Duplessis did a great job in the service department. He explained the problem, kept me updated and delivered my car on time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2020

Pierre (BMW Sales) was very helpful! We had a great experience with the service he and his colleagues provided. I would definitely recommend BMW Escondido to friends.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 11, 2020

Michael was forthright about what needed to be done, respected my explanations, and had the issue addressed. I am grateful for a job very professionally done!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2020

BMW of Escondido has been taking care of my E46 2014 M3 convertible since it was new. Outstanding care and service. Still runs and looks like new! Highly recommended!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2020

I can have an honest discussion regarding service on my car with Harris. Helps me with prioritizing service” must dos and “can wait”. Prompt and courteous.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 9, 2020

Mike Duplessis was great to work with and Nathan from the service department. Mike showed me what my car needed and no hassle. Nathan was able to get my blue tooth working. I drive all the way up from downtown San Diego just to work with Mike.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 18, 2020

Took my 528i in for a faulty iDrive controller. I wanted to get it fixed before the warranty expired. While the car was there, the technician noticed that the car was exhibiting issues typically caused by faulty crankcase oil-separator. Hector called me and explained the situation and that the issue would be fixed under warranty. Great. Really appreciated them checking the car for this. I would definitely take my other BMWs there for service as well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 2, 2020

I had my 2013 328i in for a check engine light. Apparently a problem with my radiator that was under an extended warranty. Sweet! Hector was great, communicated the issue and plan to repair. Very friendly and welcoming. Thank you Hector.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 15, 2020

Superb and quick service. Had parts in hand for recalled service which only took less than two hours compared to another dealers estimated time frame. Very friendly/curtious staff. Would go back for necessary services.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2020

I purchased a 2004 M and the computer was not reading the cat or any smog equipment. They spent time to make sure everything was working and my vehicle passed smog. They even changed the airbags without me telling them. Great service and nice people.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2020

From the check in guy to the service writer Harris to the service to the wash back to the loaner car person it was all great! Oh and my car, was fixed and were good to go.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2020

I purchased 2 vehicles from this dealer and I can’t say enough good about them. Peter Brecht and his staff are the best. As for service, Michael Duplessis is the best service advisor I have worked with ever. I recently had an issue with a faulty repair to my car from a different dealer (only used them because situation dictated going to nearest dealer). When problem recurred I of course took it to Escondido this time. Michael helped me thru a difficult situation and delivered a first class repair job and co-ordinated with my insurance company to minimize my cost.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2020

Not only are they fast and great response rate, they also are proactive and find out what you need before you even ask for it. I was in and out in a loaner in less than 10 minutes and my car only took less than 24 for service. I have never had a better experience with a dealership working on my car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 1, 2020

Michael Duplesses always delivers top notch service and gets our car running great! We always ask for him to be our service advisor.Thank You!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2020

What a wonderful experience with BMW of Escondido! We Love the car and feel like we received a very fair deal. Frank was very helpful and made us feel very comfortable. We look forward to using him again for another car purchase in the near future. Five Stars for this dealership!!!! Greg Moore

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2020

Great client experience with Harris. I have serviced all my BMW cars at this service center. Always great service provided by Harris and his team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2020

A great client experience with Mike and Hector from start to finish. My new tires, new brakes, alignment and fuel injection cleaning were all completed the same day.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2020

I took my vehicle in for a recall and got the vehicle back the same day. I always receive top notch service in a timely manner from the service department at BMW Escondido.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2020

The Service Dept. was great! They scheduled me within one day to do a recall on my vehicle and completed it in just a couple of hours. Thank you for your professionalism and friendliness.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2020

Paid a visit without an appointment, and received quality service. My first time at this dealership. I also received a car wash and interior cleaning—WOW! Thank you Al R.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 10, 2020

Great service, professional staff makes this BMW service location my go to. Highly recommend. Hector is an outstanding service representative. Fast and easy to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 9, 2020

Seamless transaction friendly environment Friendly people, good selection of new and used vehicles. Great service department and very well informed personal and knowledge of the product Definitely buy vehicle from them again

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2020

BMW of Escondido has the most attentive service team. Harris makes you feel like you are the most important person in a room. Thank you BMW Escondido for the welcoming and warm experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 7, 2020

Just a pleasant experience throughout. Everyone we have come in contact with is very helpful. We only take our car to this dealership and we have another dealership closer to our house.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2020

Hector and the service team did an outstanding job servicing my 2018 BMW i3. They did an unbelievable job detailing the car also. I only have one suggestion based on my beliefs. When you give out a loaner don't ask the customer to bring back the car with the same amount of gas you left with. I don't buy gas. My car is electric. Let me use an electric loaner and I'll bring it back fully charged 🙂 As a 24 year military veteran I spent half of it going to war over oil. As a nation we need ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2020

BMW of Escondido really take care of your car. The very friendly employees would have take care of you Thanks to the manager who have employee like them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2020

Harris and the service team were efficient and communicated the recommended services and their costs.I did have to wait a few days for an appointment since I needed a loaner and they were all in use. We’ll be back!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 24, 2020

The people who work here are always courteous and efficient. I know my car is in good hands when I have it serviced at BMW of Escondido.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2020

Harris, thank you for the quick service of my recall.. My son and I are very happy and have told our friends already about your amazing service. Very satisfied customers. Sincerely, Daniel and thomas

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2020

My service adviser Hector always does an excellent of making sure the problem is taken care of. This service call was for an unusual problem with my car, the second such time this year that the car required a repair that is not normally seen. The entire team at BMW of Escondido’s service dept. is easy to recommend.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2020

I will never trust my BMW to any Technician except Paul. He is extremely knowledgeable, exceptionally competent and courteous. Michael, our service advisor, is a true professional who took the time to address every detail and made it a pleasure to take the car to the shop.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 17, 2020

I have worked with 2 service advisors before and I know one of them no longer works there, so this time I said I didn't mind having someone else and I am sure glad I got Harris. Harris fixed a couple of issue with my account since it was taken in by a bodyshop last time. Harris was friendly, professional and most importantly made me feel like a valued customer. I loved the video I recieved of the undercarriage of my car. I would definitely recommend Harris and will be back to BMW. Thanks Harris!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 16, 2020

Service manager Harris Fecher, and the BMW of Escondido service team are the only reason my two BMW’s only go to BMW of Escondido for service. Top notch service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2020

Excellent service and very knowledgeable technicians. I love this dealership, very clean and everyone is very friendly. My car was expertly diagnosed and repaired. Highly recommended.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2019

Michael Duplessis is a true BMW professional with exceptional competence and a genuine willingness to address every detail. I strongly recommend this center. Well done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 27, 2019

Great service and nice people! Of course, fabulous cars! This is the fastest and smoothest experience for getting the car out of the door. I am so happy to drive the car home within such a shot time!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 19, 2019

BMW of Escondido performed a complimentary 32 point inspection and safety assessment of my classic ‘89 E30 M3. Shop Forman Ralf Sudorf personally did the inspection and Service Advisor Michael Duplessis did a comprehensive write up - I was extremely satisfied with the knowledge and forthcoming of both of those individuals and would highly recommend them.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 18, 2019

BMW Escondido treated me right on my recall work plus an oil leak plus replacing the drive belt and tensioner. The prices are much better than San Diego.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 16, 2019

Mike thanks for getting me out in 35 minutes. From the time I pulled on to the lot until I was out the door everyone was friendly and represented the company well.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 12, 2019

Hector, Thank you for immediately coming outside and greeting me. Your communication was kind, clear, & professional. I was able to get a loaner and return the next day without and issues. Thanks again, Marilyn

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2019

Unbelievable communication while my vehicle was at their repair center and professional work done. The manager and his staff were respectful and accommodating. Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2019

Hector in the service Department AAA++...If you want your car fixed right the 1st time bring it here...best BMW service center in San Diego county...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2019

Purchased a used bmw from here Dealership very nice and knowledgeable Used service dept too and efficient and explained everything Will purchase my next bmw from here. Thank you!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 24, 2019

Received immediate oil change while I waited, couldn’t have been any easier. Called at noon Friday, and they took me in right away. Perfect.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review